2/54: “Make me look like Barbie”

Ever think about how you would really look if you tried to look just like Barbie? You may think Barbie is perfect and the ideal woman but I think that is far from the truth. When doing a Barbie look-a-like makeover on my friend, Ally, we found how ridiculous Barbie’s clothes and make-up really are. If you were to do your make-up like Barbie, you will basically look like a hussy. And the outfits… Many of the outfits made for Barbies are very revealing and unrealistic.

We did this make over in steps, which are shown below in the photos. First, you see a photo of Ally in her everyday, normal clothes, and wearing no make-up. Second, I dressed Ally in a “Barbie like” outfit to show how silly you would look if you dressed like Barbie. Third was the make-up. I piled on pink eye shadow and pink lipstick, just like Barbie. We also inserted socks in Ally’s shirt to match the unrealistic proportions of Barbie. By the end of the makeover I couldn’t help but laugh at Ally. She looked ridiculous! If this is how Barbie does it, then Barbie needs some fashion tips, as well as some lessons in beauty and make-up.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “2/54: “Make me look like Barbie”

  1. Some people on the internet have tried a similar thing with doing their makeup like barbie. http://redd.it/o5hb4

Leave a comment