7/54: A Barbie Tree Dream

My Crazy Barbie Dream!!

Last night, as I slept cozy in my bed, I dreamt something crazy. I dreamt that I walked outside and saw a huge tree, with Barbies growing on it! As I walked through this dream land, I gazed up at all the beautifully dressed Barbies. They were calling my name, “Elaine! Elaine! Pick me! Play with me!” Which one should I pick? I didn’t know. Then I saw a beautiful Barbie dressed in a gorgeous gown, I decided I had to have her. So I reached up my arms for the Barbie, but as I raised my arms in the air, the tree and the Barbies grew a little higher, just out of my reach. Up my tippy-toes, I reached again for the Barbie, but again the tree grew a little higher and just out of my reach. Frustrated, I yelled for the Barbie, but I had no voice! So I jumped as high as I could, and suddenly the tree shot up in to the sky. The Barbies were now much too far out of my reach. How did the tree grow so fast? How will I get my Barbie? Then, I look down and my hands have shrunk. My feet have shrunk, and my shoes are now too big. Immediately, I run inside and look in a mirror, but I am too short to see over the counter. Did I shrink? I climb onto the toilet in front of the mirror and stare at my reflection in amazement, I am 5 years old again.

Leave a comment